Archive | Inspiration RSS feed for this section

Slow Life – impressive time-lapse coral shots!

28 Apr

This awesome video shows the movement of corals and sponges shown as time-lapse. The shots of coral and sponges were composed of 150,000 individual images and was made with a Canon 7D/5D and a Canon MP-E 65mm lens. The result is impressive and should definitely be watched at on a good screen in HD:

 

Slow Life from Daniel Stoupin on Vimeo.

Feeding corals – always impressive as timelaps video!

22 Jan

The selective coral feeding with zooplankton has become (due to the high quality food) for me quite normal. I feed my LPS, mostly Acanthastrea, Fungia, Lobophyllia and Euphyllia species regularly 1-2 times a week with Goldpods (liquid Calanus). From time to time they grab even large Mysis which I’m feeding my fish.

I personally think, time-lapse videos of feeding corals are most impressive, because the movement of the coral – the inflation, stretching polyps, catching plankton and the transfer inside are visible best.

Here is a small video collection of time lapse video:

 Meine Rainbow Acan – fed with Goldpods

 

MORE VIDEOS CLICK HERE

Some more aquascaping inspirations!

16 Aug

Jan’s living room tank

2 Aug

Today we introduce you to a beautiful tank by our reader Jan – Have fun with it!

aqua5

The tank has been completely designed by me personally and also partially made. The glass works have been  made by a professional aquarium manufacturer and the cabinet by a master locksmith. All wood and electrical work has been carried out and implemented by myself. From planning to first water in it, it took about 3 months. The start and the move from my old 212l Cube ran without any problems and now I am enjoying it every day that I have fulfilled my dream of my living room reef.

 Main Tank

  • 130 x 80 x  60 pooltank with external chamber 15x30x60 (built by own design)

Click here to see the full tank documentation

Some inspiration…

27 Jul

Archive | Inspirationen RSS feed for this section

Slow Life – beeindruckende Zeitrafferaufnahmen von Korallen!

28 Apr

Dieses wunderschöne Video haben wir schon vor einiger Zeit entdeckt – doch es lässt uns nicht los! Die beeindruckenden Zeitraffer Aufnahmen von Korallen und Schwämmen wurden mit 150.000 Einzelbildern zusammengesetzt und wurde mit einer Cacnon 7d/5d und einem Canon MP-E 65mm Objektiv gemacht. Das Ergebnis ist beeindruckend und sollte unbedingt auf einem guten Bildschirm in HD angeschaut werden:

 

Slow Life from Daniel Stoupin on Vimeo.

Korallenfütterung – In Zeitraffer immer beeindruckend!

22 Jan

Die gezielte Korallenfütterung mit Zooplankton ist aufgrund der guten Futtermittel bei mir mittlerweile zum Standard geworden. Ich füttere meine LPS, darunter vor allem Acanthastrea, Fungia, Lobophyllia und Euphyllia Arten mittlerweile regelmäßig 1-2 x Woche mit Goldpods (flüssige Calanus). Ab und an schnappen sie sich sogar großer Mysis meiner Fischfütterung.

Ich persönlich finde ja Zeitraffer-Videos der Fütterung eine der beeindruckensten Filme von Korallen, weil hier die Bewegung der Koralle – das Aufblasen, Polypen ausstrecken, fangen von Plankton und die anschließende Beförderung ins Innere am Besten sichtbar sind.

Hier habe ich eine kleine Videosammlung für euch zusammengestellt:

 Meine Rainbow Acan – mit Goldpods gefüttert

 

HIER FÜR MEHR VIDEOS KLICKEN

Mehr Aquascaping Beispiele

16 Aug

Jan’s Wohnzimmerriff

2 Aug

Heute stellen wir euch ein wunderschönes Becken unseres Lesers Jan vor. Viel Spaß damit! 

aqua5

Das Aquarium wurde komplett von mir persönlich entworfen und auch teilweise gefertigt. Die Glasarbeiten wurden von einem professionellen Aquarienbauer und Schweißarbeiten des Unterschrankes von einem Schlossermeister übernommen. Alle Holz- und Elektrik arbeiten wurden von mir selbst ausgeführt und umgesetzt. Von der Planung bis zur Erstwässerung sind ca. 3 Monate ins Land gegangen. Die Inbetriebnahme und der Umzug aus meinem alten 212l Cube liefen ohne Probleme und ich erfreue mich nun jeden Tag aufs Neue, dass ich mir meinen Traum meines Wohnzimmerriffs erfüllt habe.

 Hauptbecken

  • 130 x 80 x 60 Poolbecken mit externen Überlaufschacht 15x30x60 (nach eigenem Design bauen lassen

HIER MEHR ÜBER JANS WOHNZIMMER RIFF ERFAHREN

Ein paar Inspirationen…

27 Jul